PDA

View Full Version : Deliverers Rocket Volley



DeathInFrance
05-05-2011, 10:13 AM
Hey this came up in a game I played last night. What happens if a group of Deliverers attempt a Rocket Volley but aren't in range? Does the CRA deviate, or do you follow the rules in the MKII book where the CRA bonus is only given to units in range?

In the end we let it deviate, unfortunatly nothing was in the blast.

jandrese
05-05-2011, 10:29 AM
You might want to move this over to the Rules forum.

Anyway, models that attempt to participate in a CRA but are out of range do not count as participating when making a Rocket Volley.

TheUnknownMercenary
05-06-2011, 06:12 AM
If the unit misses the with the Combined Ranged Attack from Rocket Volley, the primary model does not get any bonuses to the attack so it would be a normal attack AOE with the listed size on it's weapon (AOE 3 and POW 12) that deviates.