PDA

View Full Version : Excarnate and grunt activation



tiannor
05-10-2011, 01:36 AM
The tactical tip of this spell states that "The new grunt can activate the turn it is put into play". Is this also true if the unit the grunt is added to has already activated this turn (thus activating like a solo regardless of the unit it is added to)?

Hjelmen0
05-10-2011, 01:41 AM
No, that is not true. A grunt can only activate with it's unit. So if the unit has already activated before the grunt is added to it by Excarnate, then that model has missed it's possibility of an activation.

Maudlin
05-10-2011, 03:15 AM
Answer is correct.