PDA

View Full Version : When can you not (*action)?



wazatdingder
05-10-2011, 03:51 PM
I have always thought that you cannot (*action) while engaged, but then I noticed seduction, which require BTB. So when can you not (*action)? Additionally, is it stopped by abilities that stop (*attack)?

Rampage_Starfire
05-10-2011, 03:58 PM
you can *action anytime you can do your combat action, regardless of whether you are engaged or not, it is just another option your model has to it.

Effects that Stop *attacks do not always stop *actions and vice versa, it will explain in the effect wether it does so or not. eg Zerkova's Feat Mentions both *attacks and *actions.

wazatdingder
05-10-2011, 04:12 PM
So Anastaia can charge and use espionage?

Vondell
05-10-2011, 04:14 PM
Basically, it just takes the place of whatever actions you might take...following the same restrictions unless stated otherwise on the *action itself. This means that it cannot be done before moving, after a charge, or if you decide to run at all.

Valander
05-10-2011, 04:27 PM
So Anastaia can charge and use espionage?
No, because you can only do melee attacks or melee special attacks after a charge, not special actions.

chrisBatson
05-10-2011, 06:51 PM
Yeah, no charging and * action.

Maudlin
05-11-2011, 12:00 AM
Answer is correct.

Does that leave any questions?

wazatdingder
05-11-2011, 04:34 AM
Nope, I'm good.

Thanks guys