PDA

View Full Version : Hordes-ANimus Question



Natureplayer55
05-11-2011, 05:49 PM
Can a Warlock Channel a animus to myself if the Range of the animus is SELF? I cant find it in the rule book anywhere.

Stevo
05-11-2011, 06:08 PM
Interesting question!

When a Warlock casts an Animus, it is considered both a Spell and using an Animus and must follow the rules for both. Please see page 78 of Primal MK II, first paragraph under "Spells and Animi"

Spells with range Self cannot be Channeled, please see page 82 of Primal MK II, second paragraph under "Channeling".

wazatdingder
05-11-2011, 06:36 PM
Also to clear up what may be the source of you confusion, a Warlock is not "channeling" the animus if he is casting it himself.

Natureplayer55
05-11-2011, 07:33 PM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?50535-Animus-with-RNG-of-SELF-Warlock-can-cast&highlight=cast+animus+range

Maudlin
05-11-2011, 09:21 PM
Question answered.