PDA

View Full Version : Hotly debated topic in my club, Can a knocked down model still use transference?



Nightsbane
05-12-2011, 09:36 AM
We have a fairly even split opinion line on this matter, and I will leave you to guess which players side with which answer. So instead of rehashing the arguments again, I thought I would ask here.

Can a knocked down warlock still use transference?

Bladestorm
05-12-2011, 09:42 AM
A knocked down warlock may still transfer damage because it is not on the list of things that knockdown forbids.

Valander
05-12-2011, 09:46 AM
A knocked down warlock may still transfer damage because it is not on the list of things that knockdown forbids.
This is correct.

Hordes/Warmachine rules are explicit. Knocked Down models have a list of things they cannot do printed in the book. If it is not in that list, or if whatever ability doesn't specifically forbid it, then it can be done while Knocked Down.

Lanz
05-12-2011, 10:10 AM
All that time hotly debating could have been spent reading the rulebook...

Nightsbane
05-12-2011, 10:37 AM
It's worded weird, to a warmachine reader it looks like it gets blocked along with spells and skills just the same. Thanks for the clarification though.

Maudlin
05-12-2011, 11:48 PM
Answers are correct.