PDA

View Full Version : can an arc node be the target of a spell



silverpuppy
05-16-2011, 11:24 AM
a) target of a buffing spell

b) be the target of an offensive spell

Deakon
05-16-2011, 11:27 AM
a) yes

b) no, offensive spells can't target their origin

Moknim
05-16-2011, 03:33 PM
Barring another rule, an arc node can be the target of any spell offensive or defensive.

However, you can only channel defensive spells through an arc node and onto itself. As Deakon states, you can't channel an offensive spell onto it's origin.

fatetwister64
05-16-2011, 03:47 PM
I just read about this in the No Quarter Strategic academy article. Having Thorn target himself with an arc-ed Telekenisis seemed crazy.

TheUnknownMercenary
05-16-2011, 03:58 PM
I just read about this in the No Quarter Strategic academy article. Having Thorn target himself with an arc-ed Telekenisis seemed crazy.

Telekinsis is a friendly spell when it targets Thorn so a model can channel it through Thorn and have it affect the warjack.

Tekanan
05-16-2011, 06:20 PM
So you can channel a non-offensive spell through an arc node and target the arcnode itself? Never played this way before. Any rulebook quote to back it up?

Invaderzahn
05-16-2011, 06:30 PM
Prime MKII Page 79 Second Paragraph Third sentence under Channeling "A channeler can be the target of a non-offensive spell it channels, but a spell with a RNG of "SELF" cannot be channeled."