PDA

View Full Version : Annihilation + Necromancy = ?



Acradius
05-16-2011, 08:17 PM
So just a simple question here, and I'm pretty sure I know the answer, I just wanted to be sure I'm not going insane.

Deathjack (or any other model with Necromancy that can crank up to 4 focus) casts the spell Annihilation off Terminus' spell list, and kills a legal target with it. Who gets the soul token, Deathjack, or Terminus?

Valander
05-16-2011, 09:11 PM
Terminus would get the soul, as whenever a spell effect says "this model..." it refers to the model with the spell. Also, with Necromancy, it states that the warcaster is considered "to have cast" the spell, further solidifying this rule.


In a model's rules, "this model" always refers to the model carrying the rule.

Acradius
05-16-2011, 09:32 PM
Just as I thought, thanks!