PDA

View Full Version : Beat Back vs can't be pushed (Battle Engines)



FerrusManus
05-17-2011, 05:55 PM
When model with beat back hits model who can't be pushed (a battle engine or model under Damiano's feat) can the attacking model advance +1"? I would say no but then again you can advance even if you kill enemy model.

Cloud-Gatherer
05-17-2011, 06:27 PM
The push and advance parts of Beat Back are separate. If a model with Beat Back hits a model that cannot be pushed, the attacking model can still advance 1".

Sinsation
05-17-2011, 06:48 PM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?23087-Beat-back-question&highlight=%2Bbeat+%2Bback
A link to the ruling.

Blitzer
05-18-2011, 06:30 AM
Beat Back is triggered on the Hit, not the Push, so yes, you can move after you attack a battle engine.