PDA

View Full Version : Kromac and moving 0" before Jumping -- is it legal?



pridefall
05-19-2011, 06:20 PM
This is pertinent to a match I had yesterday, where my friend -- running Kromac -- used Beast-form Kromac's JUMP ability to move out of a combat where he was surrounded and then assassinate my Warcaster. He said he could do it because, through the rules RAW, he can do a FULL ADVANCE of 0" and then have JUMP activate, effectively letting him move out of the combat with no penalty to being able to attack.

Valander
05-19-2011, 06:50 PM
Yes, you can make a full advance of zero, so this is legal.

FerrusManus
05-19-2011, 06:55 PM
Full advance means moving up to model's SPD in inches. So in this case full advance can be anything from 0 to 6 inches. The full advance clause in Jump rules is there to prevent jumping after charging or running.

pridefall
05-19-2011, 07:38 PM
Wow, that makes no sense. Thanks for the clarification, though.

Sacredsouless
05-19-2011, 08:22 PM
Wait I thought that full advance meant you moved your full speed (6" in this case), and advance meant you moved up to your speed (0-6" in this case).

FerrusManus
05-19-2011, 08:39 PM
No, advance is any type of voluntary movement, be it full advance, charge, run, Side Step, Vengeance move, etc.

tsochung
05-19-2011, 08:39 PM
Wait I thought advance meant you moved up to your speed (0-6" in this case).

advance means a model move intentionally. full advance , run and charge are advancing

juckto
05-19-2011, 11:07 PM
"Full advance" means zero to max speed, and is intentional movement as stated above.

"Advance" is normally used in the form "may advance 3 inches"

Macallan
05-19-2011, 11:22 PM
Answers are correct.

Advance and full advance are very clearly defined in the book. I recommend a second read.