View Full Version : Quick inhospitable ground and EBDT question

05-28-2011, 04:15 PM
Quick question about how inhospitable ground works.
I saw a thread that discussed this but no infernal ruled on it and I just want to make sure I got this right?
Xerxis cast inhospitable ground so any enemy model within his ctrl area treats the ground as rough terrain. So if my earthborn dire troll (EBDT) is within the ctrl, his communion triggers and he gets the +2 spd?
The wording on the spell is that models within the ctrl area count the terrain as rough. But since the terrain is not 'actually' rough terrain, an EBDT OUTSIDE of the ctrl area is not counting the terrain as rough so doesn't get the bonus even if within the 2" to the ctrl area. Correct?
Thanks in advance.

05-28-2011, 07:47 PM
A model outside Xerxis control area would not be in Rough terrain at all. And since the terrain itself doesn't change, only the way models in the control area count the terrain, the model outside would not be effected at all.