PDA

View Full Version : Blessed and animus......



silverpuppy
01-13-2010, 11:31 AM
does bless ignore animus bonus' to arm and def as well?

blue loki
01-13-2010, 11:41 AM
It depends.

Warlocks cast Animi as if they were spells, meaning the effect would be a spell effect which Blessed could ignore.

Warbeasts cast Animi purely as Animi, meaning the effect would be an Animus effect, not a spell effect. Blessed would not ignore it.

Scalpel
01-13-2010, 11:57 AM
I thought that when a Warlock casts an animus he casts it as a spell, however once cast it's then an animus effect.

silverpuppy
01-13-2010, 12:11 PM
Thats my problem :)

DarkLegacy
01-13-2010, 01:46 PM
A warlock casting an animus considers the animus to be both an animus and a spell.
A warbeast using an animus consider the animus to be an animus.

Scalpel
01-13-2010, 01:49 PM
A warlock casting an animus considers the animus to be both an animus and a spell.
A warbeast using an animus consider the animus to be an animus.
That's when they CAST it.

Once cast it always counts as just an Animus effect right?

blue loki
01-13-2010, 01:53 PM
Once cast it always counts as just an Animus effect right?

The Field Test rules do not state one way or the other. The rules simply say that Warlocks cast Animi as if they were spells.

That would be the simplest solution though.

TheUnknownMercenary
01-13-2010, 03:17 PM
An Animus when cast by a warlock counts as both a animus and a spell. Infernals have stated that the wording needs some work but that is the effect.
Check out this thread which asks about Arcance Assassin and Animii cast by a warlock.
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?t=1487&highlight=spell+animi
Check out posts 8, 9 and 10 Lunatic Calm is the Infernal for those who do not know since right now it lists him as a guest.