View Full Version : Butcher2's Ravager & Beast-09's Thresher

01-13-2010, 11:46 AM
If Butcher2 puts Ravager on his Beast-09, and Beast-09 makes a Thresher attack killing at least one enemy model, does this compel Beast-09 to make a Berserk attack?

If so, if Beast-09 had killed multiple enemies with his Thresher attack, would he gain an equal number of Berserk attacks or just one regardless of the number of enemies killed?

01-13-2010, 11:57 AM
One Berserk attack regardless of the number of models killed by Thresher, this is in the additional attacks rule, One attack can only generate one more attack regardless of the number of things that grant attacks.(Thresher being effectively one attack), Same goes for Trample.

01-13-2010, 11:58 AM
Ravager's text says if it destroys 'one or more models' then it makes 'one additional' attack.
Beast could kill 1 or 11 models with Thresher and either way gets a single bonus swing. The thresher attack is effectively simultaneous so you resolve all those attacks then deal with Berserk.