PDA

View Full Version : Repel and reach



hooksy67
06-01-2011, 02:22 AM
Probably a dumb question but if the enemy model has reach and starts in BtB of my model with repel and hits me twice is he now in or out of melee range?

Crate123
06-01-2011, 02:31 AM
well melee range with reach is 2 inches and he is now 2 inches away, he must therefor be in melee range (if he litterally was in base-to-base contact).

hooksy67
06-01-2011, 03:22 AM
So it is 2" not within 2" guess I was overthinking it

blue loki
06-01-2011, 03:29 AM
Exactly 2" away is still within 2".

In this context, "within" means "up to and including".