PDA

View Full Version : Arcuarii + Drag



MrBill
06-02-2011, 03:15 PM
Drag

... After resolving this melee attack, the model can make additional attacks during its combat action.

I interpreted this to mean that if a model is damaged by the harpoon it is dragged into base contact. The Arcuarus then gets to make one free melee attack followed by another attack as it's combat action. Is this correct? If so, how would that work with CRA?

Crate123
06-02-2011, 03:21 PM
No that is incorrect, you get the ranged drag attack and then after its dragged you get 1 melee attack.
The part of the text you quoted is for models that are able to make additional attacks (such as the Reaper jack).

MrBill
06-02-2011, 03:24 PM
Thank you! That nullifies the CRA question then as the rules are clear that there is only one model actually making a ranged attack, so there would only be one free melee attack. Thanks again!