PDA

View Full Version : Vorkesh out of formation



szafa
06-02-2011, 11:11 PM
sounds like crazy wishful thinking, but maybe?


The new eratta statse that any model that grants a unit with an effect cannot grant the effect if it is not in formation.

Models that are out of formation must use their movement to get into formation.

So you deploy out of formation with vorkesh, cast dw on the cetratii and then on the cetratii activation you move them I to formation, this granting vorkesh with dw and vorkesh granting spell ward to the cetratii.

Is that correct? Remember he has the officer special rule, so he is the unit commander so basically: can he be out of formation?

ResurrectioN
06-02-2011, 11:30 PM
Unit has to be in the formation when you deploy it.

szafa
06-02-2011, 11:34 PM
Ok, and if in turn one vorkesh gets out of formation, can Xerxis/Makeda cast Def Ward on them?

bakaryu
06-02-2011, 11:55 PM
It is impossible for him to be out of formation as he is the leader, the formation is a radius based off him, therefore the unit always has spellward.