PDA

View Full Version : Troll Blitzer and pygmy ace



Salix060907
06-08-2011, 07:27 PM
Can the troll Blitzer run and make attacks with the pygmy ace?

Or does the Blitzer have all the weapons and is subject to all the usual rules?


My friend has been told that he can run his Blitzer and still take shots with the ace, as in MK 1 from my knowledge. I thought that it had been changed in MK2. We have been told by a local PG. I need to know who is right in this case.

Mod_Redphantasm
06-08-2011, 07:55 PM
As per the rules in Prime, if a model runs, after the run movement it ends its activation. No rule of the Mk II blitzed allows it to circumvent this,

In Mk I it worked differently

NmoLvr
06-09-2011, 04:22 AM
The Blitzer has the Virtuoso rule meaning he can make ranged and melee attacks in the same combat action. He also has Gunfighter so he can shoot at stuff in his melee range. That's it, though. Nothing that negates the rule that says your activation ends when you run.