PDA

View Full Version : grey lord question



jack frost
01-15-2010, 10:00 AM
blizzard: target a model within 5 inches of this model. if the model is in range centre a 3inch cloud effect on the model...blah blah.

I looked for the rule that says you need LOS to target a model and could only find it under ranged attacks...

is there somewhere in the rulebook (pg# pls) that states you need LOS to target a model that isn't referring to an attack of some sort?

DarkLegacy
01-15-2010, 10:06 AM
Page 34. It has this rule.

When a model uses an ability with a RNG, it must target a model in its line of sight. Determine if the target is in the range of the ability. If the target model is within range, it is affected by the ability. If the target model is outside the range of the ability, it is not affected but the ability has still been used.