PDA

View Full Version : Focus



rowan3018
06-18-2011, 05:04 AM
Can a Warcasters in Close Combat Allocate Focus To Jacks?

Quetze
06-18-2011, 05:56 AM
simple answer is yes you can allocate in pretty much any situation except when under the effects of spells that say you cant or if what your trying to allocate to is disrupted.

Mustakrakish
06-18-2011, 06:58 AM
There is no such thing as "in close combat." The term you are looking for is engaged and "in melee". Why would an Engaged caster not be able to allocate focus? nothing on page 51 supports that, and the channeling rules on 79 dont apply in this situation. Looking at allocating focus on page 74, no where does it say that an engaged caster may not allocate focus.

rowan3018
06-18-2011, 07:34 AM
just asking cause i been a Warhammer Fantasy Player for 6 years and first time play WM and i just asking stuff to summon up things between both games cause in Fantasy u cant do anything with a caster in melee so i just making sure but i like WM better so thanks guys

EdwadQ
06-19-2011, 08:31 AM
How about a caster thats been knocked down? Can they allocate focus?

Vex
06-19-2011, 08:37 AM
How about a caster thats been knocked down? Can they allocate focus?

Yes, they can.