PDA

View Full Version : Allocating Focus



Matt_The_Man
06-20-2011, 11:57 AM
Where in the rulebook does it limit a Warjack to only being allowed to be allocated focus while in a battlegroup?

Example: Withershadow Combine makes a Seether that is not part of a battlegroup. The belief is that he does not receive the focus from Soul Drive because he cannot be allocated focus. I'm just curious where the rulebook points that out.

CyrDraconis
06-20-2011, 12:02 PM
See Valander's post here:
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?67351-Seether-with-a-jack-marshall&p=924381&viewfull=1#post924381

Prime p.80

FerrusManus
06-20-2011, 12:32 PM
Actually only autonomous jacks can't be allocated focus, marshaled ones can.