PDA

View Full Version : question about widowmaker



lbird
01-15-2010, 06:21 PM
LEADER & GRUNTS
Advance Deployment
Pathfinder
Camouflage - This model gains an additional +2 DEF when benefiting from concealment or cover.
Sniper - When damaging a warjack or warbeast with a ranged attack, choose which column or branch suffers damage. Instead
of rolling damage on a ranged attack, this model can inflict 1 damage point. A model that participates in a combined ranged
attack loses Sniper until the attack is resolved.

that from the final card pdf, so my question is can they do a combined ranged attack? because it's not being mention at unit special rules

Evilgenius
01-15-2010, 07:20 PM
No, they can't. This is just an example of uniform wording for rules, like with the Berzerker warjack;
Aggressive: This model can run or charge without spending focus or being forced.
This rule is on a warjack, which can't be forced, but the rule states it, as the same wording will be used for all examples of the rule, warbeasts and warjacks alike. The sniper rule might be applied to models capable of combined ranged attacks in the future, so the rule specifies what happens in that case, but it doesn't mean the models with sniper are capable of the attack.

tl;dr: No, they can't.

Tyrannus
01-15-2010, 07:23 PM
Nope, that sentence is just to make Sniper work with models which actually do have CRA. Take a look at the Trencher Sharpshooter for a good example.

lbird
01-16-2010, 03:34 AM
ow okay... thx