PDA

View Full Version : Deep water



Kannachan
06-27-2011, 04:35 AM
I just got a hold of my friend's rule book (my battlegroup has yet to arrive) and I saw the part on page 88 that says "a warjack in deep water is removed from play"
Can someone attempt to throw a jack in the water for a cheap kill?

Jokerbomb
06-27-2011, 04:57 AM
You absolutely can.

Kannachan
06-27-2011, 05:45 AM
In the immortal words of VG cats: oy nutta!

Jokerbomb
06-27-2011, 06:46 AM
You can also knock a warjack down in shallow water to cause it to go inert. You probably won't see it often due to water not being on the table much.

TomTwice
06-27-2011, 09:45 PM
It doesn't go inert, its furnace is extingushed. There is a distinct difference

Alviaran
06-27-2011, 09:51 PM
You can also knock a warjack down in shallow water to cause it to go inert. You probably won't see it often due to water not being on the table much.

Tournaments tend to include a piece of water on them fairly often. Granted, I have not seen any event with deep water, only shallow water. But it is an interesting tactical piece and is included.

Jokerbomb
06-28-2011, 04:49 AM
It doesn't go inert, its furnace is extingushed. There is a distinct difference

My Apologizes, you're absolutely right.