PDA

View Full Version : Forest Rule Change?



Lexx
07-10-2011, 02:30 PM
Has there been a change to forest rules since Wrath came out? I had a judge rule against me in a tournament that a miniature in a forest cannot have los drawn to it even within thee inches of the edge. However, I cannot find it in the errata or faq. Has there been a change to los rules in the forest that I don't know about?

Macallan
07-10-2011, 02:33 PM
No change.

Trollicious
07-10-2011, 03:59 PM
This isn't the first time I've heard this come up either. I'm not sure where it's coming from, but if anyone hears of this firsthand, try to set the record straight. I would not be happy to have a judge make this kind of ruling against me in a tourney.

DoktorVivi
07-10-2011, 04:32 PM
Was the model measuring LOS also in a forest? The total amount of forest between them counts toward the 3", not just the forest the target model is in.

Otherwise, that's a wildly incorrect ruling.