PDA

View Full Version : Another Menoth's sight question?



wvieira422
07-24-2011, 03:22 PM
ok so when using menoths sight do you have to have LOS to the target model?

Menoth's sight states-Choose a friendly faction model. while in this models command range, for one round the chosen model ignores stealth and ignores cloud effects when determining LOS.

it seems to me that you don't have to have LOS to the chosen model.

Hobo
07-24-2011, 07:19 PM
Choose a friendly Faction model. While in this modelʼs command range, for one round the chosen model ignores Stealth and
ignores cloud effects when determining LOS


I agree, when choosing a model to benefit from Menoth's Sight it appears as though you would not need LOS. The operative wording is usually "target" which this lacks.

Masanori
07-24-2011, 09:11 PM
Pretty sure I read somewhere that *actions still required some kinda LOS... but can't find it anywhere. Unless I read it in the ole pdf rules n they nvr added that to the final rules...

FearLord
07-24-2011, 10:11 PM
Pretty sure I read somewhere that *actions still required some kinda LOS... but can't find it anywhere. Unless I read it in the ole pdf rules n they nvr added that to the final rules...

If an ability says "target" you need line of sight. If it says "choose" you do not need line of sight.