PDA

View Full Version : Assault and Combined Melee Attack



Garangoor
08-12-2011, 07:55 AM
Little question here,

when a unit with assault and combine melee attack charges (with assault of course), how do these both interact?

Or does the charging unit just make their ranged attacks first, while retaining the option to combine their melee attacks later?

RedWynd
08-12-2011, 08:09 AM
It would be the latter, the assault shot is a normal ranged attack with the Assault rules, and if a number of models end in melee with the target, those models can perform a CMA with their melee attacks if desired.