PDA

View Full Version : Fake Charge? Run... Animi



Guillius
08-12-2011, 10:37 AM
So I have a warbeast and I know I am going to run. When I look up run/Animi it says that I cannot use Animi on the turn I run. When I look up failed charge all it says is that I end my activation immediately. So, I can activate a warbeast, Cast it's Animi, "fake" charge something I see across the board to get the extra 3" and that's legit?

Moknim
08-12-2011, 10:40 AM
Yes.

(10 char)

tuttleboy
08-12-2011, 10:42 AM
You can even "fake" slam or trample for the extra movement.

KujakuDM
08-12-2011, 10:47 AM
Though at the end of a trample you can buy attacks and cast animi, as your activation dosent end after a trample

Valander
08-12-2011, 10:48 AM
Yup, you can declare a charge against anything in your LOS, regardless of its range. This can mean that you can declare a charge against a target that is obviously outside of your charge range, use your animus, make your charge movement and then see that you're out of melee range and immediately end your activation.

x3tsniper
08-12-2011, 11:55 AM
If you were to do this on a friendly model though, and made the distance, you would be required to attack it as you completed the charge. I have seen the distance misjudged a time or two.

Guillius
08-12-2011, 01:07 PM
Cool, thanks for all the great information!