PDA

View Full Version : Noob Question



gz2015
08-13-2011, 12:38 PM
If I was attacking a enemy jack with Molten metal. I would roll 2d6 and add whatever Focus I had left on Gurten so unless I boost this I can never hit a model above DEF 15 correct? If i boost then it would be 3d6 +2 ?

GutsNGold
08-13-2011, 12:59 PM
Not quite. You always add the model's current focus score, not the number of focus points they are holding. Gorten rolls 2d6+5 to hit with offensive spells, which you can boost.

pRophaniti1978
08-13-2011, 01:10 PM
Also all 6's on your dice (except when you are only rolling 1D6) hits regardless of DEF. Which means it's better not to boost with FOC 5 vs DEF 22+ i.e. not very often.