PDA

View Full Version : warcasters/lock casting spells while engaged in melee vs target not engaged with it



alexpoly
08-14-2011, 05:06 PM
Can a warcaster/warlock cast offensive spells while it is engaged in melee at a target that it is NOT engaged in melee but does have LOS to?

Valander
08-14-2011, 05:53 PM
Yes, it can.

tuttleboy
08-14-2011, 06:03 PM
@Valander is right. Check out PG 77 of Prime MK2 1st paragraph under Casting Spells.

Devilsquid
08-14-2011, 10:11 PM
Actually, any model with the Magic abilty can do that.

Koldun Lords, Bone Grinder leaders, etc, etc. There's no restriction to being able to cast or target if you're in melee.

hugeman
08-15-2011, 03:38 AM
Devilsquid is correct - also an interesting note which is somewhat related in the official errata :).

"A magic attack roll does not suffer the target in melee attack roll
penalty when the point of origin is in melee with the target."