PDA

View Full Version : Kallus' Feat and Grotesques



Deimos
08-16-2011, 10:56 AM
Grotesque charges while under the effects of Kallus' Host of Angels feat. While flying, the model flies OVER an enemy model, who makes the free strike. Assuming death for the Grotesque (they are squishy), can the Legion player place an Incubi?

The reasoning for the question is because when the model passes over the enemy model, the free strike will occur while in the back half of the model's base. So can the Incubi be placed at all, since it is "sharing" space at the time with the attacking model; and if it can, I assume it follows the rules of least disturbance, and is placed in the back arc of the model making the free strike.

Thanks!

-MW-

nachtnebel
08-16-2011, 10:58 AM
IIRC the question has already been answered: You only get to place an Incubi if there is enough space for one.

quindraco
08-16-2011, 10:59 AM
Wouldn't least disturbance move the free striking model, not the placed model?

vintersbastard
08-17-2011, 12:29 AM
Wouldn't least disturbance move the free striking model, not the placed model?
Least disturbance doesn't apply in this instance, since it's not used for placing effects.

(It would apply if you had to find a spot for the free striked model itself, but you don't do that to resolve the free strike.)