PDA

View Full Version : Special Attack



Masanori
08-17-2011, 01:30 AM
i can't find this confirmation anywhere at all.

but wanna check this be true.

pg 36 of the prime rule book says that *special attacks are also what Jacks/warbeast do called power attacks.

Does that mean that if the harbinger casts the spell - fear of god, unit/model cannot give/receive orders or make *special attacks

means that, cast on a jack/warbeast it cannot trample/slam/throw/weapon lock is dat correct? thanx.

Hjelmen0
08-17-2011, 01:33 AM
means that, cast on a jack/warbeast it cannot trample/slam/throw/weapon lock is dat correct? thanx. That is correct.

Masanori
08-17-2011, 02:31 AM
and just to be double sure this means it cannot counter slam either? Basically the use of focus/fury or lack of it matters not since u cannot do the *special attack

Hjelmen0
08-17-2011, 02:43 AM
Counter Slam allows a model to make a power attack slam. But since a power attack is a special attack, then the model cannot do it when affected by Fear of God.

The focus/fury expenditure doesn't matter: if it is a power attack, regardless of source, then it is a special attack, and thus "stopped" by Fear of God.