PDA

View Full Version : Awakened Spirit and Running



goreshde
08-17-2011, 08:31 AM
Zaal's awakened spirit lets a beast use its animus without being forced anytime during it activation. Does this mean the beast can use it and the run?

I read it like the agonizer or other solos with "once during their activation" abilities.

nachtnebel
08-17-2011, 08:34 AM
No, it just doesn't need to pay fury.

Hasten
08-17-2011, 10:21 AM
From the FT rules .pdf:

"A warbeast cannot use its animus during an activation it runs."

That pretty much sums it up. If it were "cannot be forced to use its animus..." then we might have a case, but running and using an animus is a no-no.

-H

NmoLvr
08-17-2011, 10:35 AM
I agree with the others. You are getting around the 'paying for it' part, but nothing is permitting you to get around the 'can't animus and run' part.