PDA

View Full Version : Trample And ANimus



Natureplayer55
08-17-2011, 09:41 AM
Mainly With the WoldWarden, He can pay 2 to drop 4' Forest under him.

Can he Declare a trample Move 4' Use Animus and Move Forward another 4'

Can he Full advance 2.5 Inches Use his animus and move the other 2.5 inches?

Thanks in advance!

Bishop84
08-17-2011, 09:46 AM
You can't interrupt an attack or movement to use an animus, so it would either have to drop the forest before it starts moving or after it has completed movement.

Hjelmen0
08-17-2011, 09:47 AM
Bishop has it. A model cannot interrupt an attack or movement to use an animus. Actually, a model cannot interrupt either to do anything :)

Natureplayer55
08-17-2011, 09:57 AM
Good To know.

So you can use a animus at anytime during your activation, just not during a action, such as Moving, Charging Etc..

NmoLvr
08-17-2011, 10:12 AM
A warbeast can be forced to use its animus any time during its activation but cannot interrupt its movement or attack to use
its animus. It can use its animus before moving, after moving, before an attack, or after an attack but not while moving or attacking. A warbeast cannot use its animus during an activation it ran.

Rules quote.

Avarice711
08-18-2011, 09:05 PM
Bishop has it. A model cannot interrupt an attack or movement to use an animus. Actually, a model cannot interrupt either to do anything :)

Not true, sort of kraye can move 4" shoot cast a spell then finish his movement, but you must shoot before you can cast the spell.

Kommander_Stadts
08-18-2011, 10:29 PM
Is Kraye Cavalry? Because if he is he has 2 moves due to light cavalry rules.

vintersbastard
08-19-2011, 12:13 AM
Is Kraye Cavalry?
He is.

Because if he is he has 2 moves due to light cavalry rules.
He can't, since he's not Light Cavalry.

But Kraye can make a ride-by attack, and thus cast spells during his combat action.


Nonetheless, that's completely beside the point in this thread, as it was about beasts trampling and using Animi.

MrSwazzle
08-19-2011, 12:14 AM
Kraye is calvalry so can interupt his movement to make attacks and cast spells if he declares a ride by attack but this ability only applys to cavalry models as far as i'm aware.