PDA

View Full Version : steelhead cavalry charge



alexbib
09-10-2011, 02:18 AM
Hey guys!

Got another rules question: suppose I charge with steelhead heavy cavalry. They have backswing, which makes them do 2 simultaneous attacks and +2 to charge damage. Would it be correct to say that they've got 2 attacks each doing 3d6+2+str-arm? Or is only one of these attacks actually a charge attack?

Thanks a lot,
Alex

vintersbastard
09-10-2011, 02:57 AM
A charge attack is the very first (melee) attack you make against your charge target during your combat action, and only that. Getting more attacks via *attacks (even if they're simultaneous) doesn't change that at all.

Devilsquid
09-10-2011, 11:51 PM
Correct. The first attack of the backswing is the 'charge' attack, and gets the +2 dam and +2 attack.