PDA

View Full Version : warbeasts casting animi on themselves



tattyted
09-12-2011, 05:23 AM
Hi there. Complete new guy, played first ever game of hordes last night. Can follow most things but get bit confused about casting animi. My opponent told me that if the animus has a range and doesn't say self then my beast can be forced to put its animus on a different beast but not on itself. Is that right?

I can follow the logic that must have LOS but p79 of the rulebook says that a non-offensive spell or animus with a numeric range can also target the point of origin of the spell?

I have tried searching the forums but my skills obviously not up to the job!

Crate123
09-12-2011, 05:26 AM
A beast can target itself just fine with its own animus, UNLESS its an offensive animus.
Your opponent is wrong.

DaneDarkblade
09-12-2011, 05:26 AM
You can target yourself as well as any eligable modle within the rang.

tattyted
09-12-2011, 05:29 AM
Thanks for the quick responses guys, much appreciated. Now all i have to do is tell him!