PDA

View Full Version : Rules Question



Dawnlord
09-12-2011, 10:43 AM
Hey all,

Pretty sure this is the right forum.

Just need some rules clarification. Dose a knockdown occur on any roll of doubles or just double 6's even if the model dose not have the crittical knockdown?

thag-rush
09-12-2011, 10:46 AM
A. This is the wrong forum, you want the rules forum.
B. You can not critical knockdown unless you have "critical knockdown".
C. A critical is any doubles (though you still must roll high enough to hit), double sixes while a crit is also ALWAYs an auto hit regardless if you rolled high enough against the enemies Def.

Vex
09-12-2011, 11:58 AM
It should also be pointed out that, while rolling doubles and hitting the target is a critical, it only has an effect if the model making the attack has an ability that does something on a critical hit.

tutenkharnage
09-12-2011, 06:51 PM
Technically, all 6s is an automatic hit, so a boosted attack that rolls (6,6,1) might miss the target, depending on its DEF. If this attack roll hits, however, a critical effect will come into play if your model has it on that weapon.

juckto
09-12-2011, 07:31 PM
Dose a knockdown occur on any roll of doubles or just double 6's even if the model dose not have the crittical knockdown?
No.

No it doesn't happen if the model doesn't have critical knockdown on the weapon that is being used to make the attack.
No it doesn't happen on all doubles, only doubles on an Attack roll that hits the target (greater than or equal to their DEF).

I can't remember the rules on double sixes and auto-hits.