PDA

View Full Version : Assault Question



shaner
11-03-2011, 03:45 PM
Okay...assault order. You charge and get to shoot AFTER you move.

Say I take the Ogrun *** Corps with Murdoch. They have a 3" AOE shot. So if they assault and make it to melee range...will they be hit with their own AOE???

Defenstrator
11-03-2011, 04:08 PM
Yes, so putting Arcane Shield on them might be a good idea.

shaner
11-03-2011, 05:38 PM
So...running and gunning is a better option...as you can run or charge.

Alex C
11-03-2011, 07:34 PM
So...running and gunning is a better option...as you can run or charge.

You can't run and shoot as your activation ends after you make a run move.

What you can do is issue the Assault order against a target that you won't reach with your movement as you can still fire if you don't reach the enemy. Easy way to get +3" of movement.

shaner
11-04-2011, 05:46 AM
Okay, thanks. Wasn't sure what the "run" meant on the assault rule on the card.