PDA

View Full Version : Runebearer Questions



shel5210
11-09-2011, 10:22 PM
1. Does he make Cost 1 spells free?
2. Does his exaltation ability apply to animi cast by the warlock?

EvilFuzzyDoom
11-09-2011, 10:44 PM
A quick look at Harmonious Exaltation in isolation doesn't say no to either of these, but it'd be worth posting in the Rules board to get a ruling on.

Sobek
11-10-2011, 05:02 AM
1. I believe so.
2. Yes.

(However, keep in mind that his Power Glyphs only allows you to cast a spell that's on the attached Warlock's card.)

machine007
11-10-2011, 05:53 AM
1. Does he make Cost 1 spells free?
2. Does his exaltation ability apply to animi cast by the warlock?

Yes to both. When a warlock casts a beast's animus, it is considered a spell.

thegreatblah
11-10-2011, 07:21 AM
1) It reduces the cost of any spell the warcaster casts by 1, once per turn. So if your warlock casts a 1 cost spell and uses the runebearer on it then it would cost 0 to cast it
2) when a warlock casts an animus it is both a spell and an animus.

Note: Power Glyphs only work on spells that are listed on the caster's card.

lurkernot1
11-10-2011, 12:35 PM
Note: Power Glyphs only work on spells that are listed on the caster's card.

Ooops! ...