PDA

View Full Version : Runebearer



Vladik
11-09-2011, 11:02 PM
1. Does he make Cost 1 spells free?
2. Does his exaltation ability apply to animi cast by the warlock?

Kenton
11-10-2011, 12:46 AM
As the card states:
1. no
2. no

vintersbastard
11-10-2011, 02:56 AM
Considering that Harmonious Exaltation was confirmed (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?62911-Hierophant-Harmonious-Exaltation&highlight=Harmonious+Exaltation) as allowing 0 cost casting, and Animi cast by a warlock being spells, I see no reason why the answer to both questions should not be yes.

Starweaver
11-10-2011, 03:15 AM
Agree Vinter, both should be yes.
Making a spell 0 to cast should not matter much, as you only get the reduction on the casting cost once.

Alph
11-10-2011, 05:10 AM
2. No animus casting for the runebearer as far as I know. A runebearer can cast one of it's warlock's spells. Although a warlock casting an animus counts as casting a spell as well as casting an animus it is still not considered to be one of the warlock's spells.

A warlocks spells are those on the spell card. A warbeasts animus is something they have access to that counts as a spell as well when they cast it.

Digestive
11-10-2011, 05:18 AM
While this is right, question 2 was about Harmonious Exaltation, which lowers the cost. You're referring to Power Glyphs.

Alph
11-10-2011, 05:46 AM
oops lol *facepalm

Vladik
11-10-2011, 10:02 AM
so yes to both then?

lurkernot1
11-10-2011, 12:33 PM
Alway have played as yes to both and rules do not say it cannot work this way.

Vladik
11-10-2011, 05:02 PM
awesome thanks!