PDA

View Full Version : Manticore for Ret



Zakion
11-22-2011, 03:34 AM
Hi,

This may be obvious but hey most questions are... right? The manticore for the Ret has covering fire (place a template down and enter or end activation take a pow 12 hit). My question is, is this a magical attack? The gun its comming from is magical so one would presume that it is even although it is a star action, just like if a person done thresher with a magical sword? or combo strike etc etc, just never really seen a shooty situation ike this before.


Zakion

and thanks in advance.

hausdorff space
11-22-2011, 03:56 AM
General assumption is that Covering Fire damage is (in this case) Magical damage; but it is currently ruled as checking, as per this post: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?84702-question-about-coving-fire&p=1142125&viewfull=1#post1142125

Valander
11-22-2011, 10:39 AM
Provided link will be updated when final ruling is available. Closing this one as a "duplicate".