PDA

View Full Version : Despoiler Question



DaneDarkblade
11-23-2011, 12:47 PM
Despoiler says it stays centered on the model and lasts for one round so what hapens when the model is destroyed and removed from table. Does it remain in its last spot or since the model it remaned centered on is not there does it go away.

Mod_Redphantasm
11-23-2011, 08:03 PM
I'm not sure what model Despolier is on. Could you please post the full text of the ability?

DaneDarkblade
11-23-2011, 08:13 PM
Despoiler is the animus for Belphagor. "center a 5" AOE cloud effect on this model. The AOE remains centered on this model. Enemy models entering or ending there activations in the AOE suffer 1 damage point. Despoiler lasts for one round."

Alviaran
11-23-2011, 08:14 PM
It is the animus of Belphegor.


Despoiler - Center a 5" AOE cloud effect on this model. The AOE remains centered on the model. Enemy models entering or ending their activations in the AOE suffer 1 damage point. Despoiler lasts for one round.

Lanz
11-23-2011, 08:19 PM
Generally stuff on the model (and it is on the model, and moves with the model, etc), and would expire when the model is removed. So if Belphagor used his animus, then died, I believe it would expire. Flesh Meld has specific rules for moving buffs around if you are thinking about the relation of casting Despoiler then melding.

Kenton
11-23-2011, 08:32 PM
The text of the ability refers to "centered on this model". If the model is removed from play or the table then there is nothing to center the AOE on and it is removed.