PDA

View Full Version : slipstream and epic deneghra



filippodejan
11-25-2011, 03:57 AM
deneghra's feat says enemies can't move EXCEPT TO CHANGE FACING. In the rulebook change facing is A PART of the movement phase.
Slipstream (Seraph's animus) works if seraph MOVES.
If Seraph change facing slipstream works.

Is it correct? What's your opinion?

The Captain
11-25-2011, 05:07 AM
Sounds right. Slipstream doesn't require the seraph to advance, just to end its movement. Unless it forfeited movement, it "moved within 2"" of models within 2" of itself if it changes facing, which triggers slipstream. Epic Deneghra's feat doesn't prevent placing, so you can place models affected by slipstream.

Valander
12-19-2011, 11:28 AM
Sounds right. Slipstream doesn't require the seraph to advance, just to end its movement. Unless it forfeited movement, it "moved within 2"" of models within 2" of itself if it changes facing, which triggers slipstream. Epic Deneghra's feat doesn't prevent placing, so you can place models affected by slipstream.
For what it's worth, this is correct. Changing facing is considered movement, so it will trigger effects that require a model to have moved.