PDA

View Full Version : Skarlock in AOE of Lamentation



Wulfy
11-26-2011, 07:03 PM
Scenario:

Cryx player has the Witch Coven and a Skarlock they are using to spell slave a spell every round. The Scarlock is a spell slave and can cast a spell that cost 3 or less focus.

The Egregor and all the witches end up in the ctrl area of Kreoss who casts Lamentation, doubling the cost of any spell cast.

On the Cryx player turn does Lamentation prevent the Scarlock from spell slaving any spell with a cost of more than 1?

A spell of cost 2 would double to cost 4!

The Egregor acts as the focal point for all spells but as a side could the Scarlock move and be out side Lamentation, even though the Egregor was still IN Lamentation, and get to cast the spell?

Kommissar Golovko
11-26-2011, 07:08 PM
Skarlock doesn't spend focus so he can cast spells up to 3 focus normally. It doesn't matter if Egregore is in Lamentation range. Skarlock will be able to cast normally.

tsochung
11-26-2011, 07:24 PM
A spell of cost 2 would double to cost 4!


this is not correct, lamentation does not double the cost stat of spell , the cost stat of spell does not change , the only thing is changed by lamentation is the amount of focus points a caster have to pay for the cost of spells (and upkeep).
so , as long as the cost stat of a spell is not larger than 3 , scarlock can cast it.