PDA

View Full Version : Animus question



rham7649
12-06-2011, 12:36 AM
So for a warbeast to use his animus he must be forced, but for a caster to use the animus as a spell does he still have to spend fury or force the beast to cast the animus? The book has me very confused on this.

Skorznex
12-06-2011, 12:41 AM
Yes the warlock has o pay the fury cost of he spell.

rham7649
12-06-2011, 12:51 AM
So he has to pay the cost with fury or put fury on the beast?

nachtnebel
12-06-2011, 12:54 AM
He has to pay the cost.

Animi of beasts in a warlocks battlegroup within its CTRL are just added to its spell list as if they were spells. They work exactly like spells, but, in addtion, they still count as animi.

rham7649
12-06-2011, 12:57 AM
Sweet, thank you guys very much for clearing that up for me.