PDA

View Full Version : Are power attacks charge attacks???



shaner
12-07-2011, 05:55 PM
So, I'm wondering if slam pwr attacks are charges. Rule says you move your full movement + 3" to your target...and that any movement penalty prevents you from slamming. Well, I ask because I was wondering if the Cygnar Centurion's polarity field, which prevents charges, will stop a slam power attack.

Thanx

HellecticMojo
12-07-2011, 05:59 PM
power attacks are not, by definition, charges, but models unable to charge are unable to slam.

so yeah, the shield prevents slams, but not because powerattacks are charges.