PDA

View Full Version : Rebuke vs Charge



Nion
12-08-2011, 08:14 AM
Rebuke is a spell which prevents the target model/unit from giving or receiving orders, or making special attacks (which includes power attacks). Now, this clearly prevents a unit from Charging... but upon closer inspection, Charge is never referred to as a special attack, which means Solos and 'Jacks affected by Rebuke can still Charge.

Am I missing something, or is this slightly inconsistent behavior correct?

nachtnebel
12-08-2011, 08:33 AM
In order to charge a ...
... warjack needs to spend focus
... warbeast needs to be forced
... unit needs to receive the order to do so
while solos and warcasters/-lock can charge "for free".

The rules are not inconsistent, performing a charge just works different for different kinds of models.