PDA

View Full Version : Using an animus and running



Triumph Of Man
12-08-2011, 10:38 AM
Now I was having a look at epic Hexeris and his tier, and tier one seemed rather useless. You get to use force a warbeast on turn 1 to use an animus for free. However turn 1 I find that pretty much everything is running without exception.

So I took a second look at the rules. It says a warbeast may not use its animus in the turn it "ran", past tense. Is this deliberate? Am I allowed to use an animus and then run?

If this isn't the case it'd probably be better next time to word it along the lines of "A warbeast may not run after using an animus." because right now RAW it suggests otherwise.

Mod_Redphantasm
12-08-2011, 10:45 AM
If you are running that turn, you may not use an animus. It doesn't matter if it's before or after the run.

niceas
12-08-2011, 10:46 AM
No - you may not use an animus and then run. If you use an animus and then run, you will have used an animus in a turn in which your warbeast ran.

NmoLvr
12-08-2011, 11:42 AM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?76092-Cast-Animus-Then-Run&highlight=animus

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?44664-Can-you-feat-or-animus-before-you-run&highlight=animus

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?31329-Running-and-animus&highlight=animus

Search is your friend. :)