PDA

View Full Version : question about a skorne tactic.



etsim
12-15-2011, 10:30 AM
Hi,
I played a game against a Skorne player who found a tactic but we are both unsure if it was working... here it is:


he have an agonizer. During a turn, he is assigned a fury due to Fury Bank. On another turn, During the activation of his warlock (morghul) He does maltreatment and take the fury back from the agonizer.

Since Fury Bank permit to leach fury from him as if it was a warbeast, Does It work??

Thanks!!

P.s: on the maltreatment, it is written Remove and not leach...

thanks!

E.T

Alph
12-15-2011, 10:58 AM
"MALTREATMENT – Once per turn during its activation, this model
can remove 1 fury point from a warbeast in its battlegroup that is
in its control area and add 1 fury p......"

the agoniser isn't a warbeast in battlegroup, and even if he can leach of it like it was, as you said Maltreatment isn't leaching.

Geekly
12-15-2011, 11:11 AM
While this model is in a friendly warlock's control area during the warlock's activation, the warlock can move fury points from itself to this model. This model can have up to 5 fury points at a time. While this model is in a friendly Faction warlock's control area, the warlock can leach fury from this model as if it were a warbeast


Once per turn during its activation, this model can remove 1 fury point from a warbeast in its battlegroup that is in its control area and add 1 fury point to its own current total. The warbeast suffers d3 damage points

I believe the distinction between remove and Leach prevents this from happening. Morghoul can leach fury from the Agonizer during his Control Phase, but he cannot remove fury using Maltreatment during his activation because Fury Bank is specific about identifying leaching as the mechanism for transferring fury from the model.