PDA

View Full Version : Change Facing part of an avdance?



wazatdingder
12-19-2011, 07:05 PM
Question came up the other day and we could not figure it out. If something stops advancing (like eDennys feat) can models still change facing?

solkan
12-19-2011, 07:09 PM
Quoting Shadow Bind: A model affected by Shaod Bind suffers -3 DEF and for one round when it advances it cannot move except to change facing.

What seems to be the difficulty?

Valander
12-19-2011, 07:10 PM
Changing facing is indeed an advance. If you are prohibited from advancing altogether, you cannot change facing.

That said, note that Deneghra 2's feat does not prevent advancing. It applies Shadow Bind, which states when a model advances, it cannot move except to change facing.

wazatdingder
12-19-2011, 07:18 PM
Thanks for the answer, and also teaching me not to count on Cryx players to be able to actually read their rules.

solkan
12-19-2011, 07:31 PM
When in doubt, ask to see the card and then read what it says together.

I've had to do that with my own cards and with my opponent's cards enough that there's no shame involved for either me or my opponent.