PDA

View Full Version : Resurgence questions



jandrese
02-01-2010, 02:38 PM
Two questions about the resurgence format:

When a model has one member fleeing due to a failed out-of-formation command check, and that model is the only one outside of a zone, does the unit count as controlling the zone? The rules read: "For a unit to control a zone, all models in the unit still in play must be within the zone." which seems simple enough until you hit the next part: "Ignore inert warjacks, wild warbeasts, and fleeing models when checking for control."

If we outright ignore the fleeing model, then all models in the unit are in the zone. Is this the intention? The following line suggests not, but with the RAW I'm not sure.

How are tiebreakers handled in the entirely possible case of armies that control/hold only their own zone for the entire battle and fail to kill any warcasters/warlocks? Control points would be the same, as would number of zones held. Certainly this situation must have come up at some point. In fact the tiebreaker in this scenario seems less likely to differ than the actual win condition.

Avatar8481
02-01-2010, 03:10 PM
I thought the tie breaker in game (as opposed to in the overall) was the total army points killed in the game. And to that point, how did the game end without a clear winner? you ran out of time?

TheUnknownMercenary
02-01-2010, 04:55 PM
You use Strength of Schedule to find out the winner. If it still comes out to a draw (or if it is the first game of the event) then it's a draw and both players get a 0 for draw (which is the same as a lose).