PDA

View Full Version : Reinforcements and Tier bonus



phreaker187
01-07-2012, 05:15 PM
Does choosing something for reinforcements for your SR 2012 list count against your Tier?

For example I have an eNemo T4 list, but I have Harlan Versh listed as my reinforcements. Do I lose the tier bonuses or are reinforcements something totally different?

hausdorff space
01-07-2012, 05:29 PM
SR2012 hasn't been released yet, so ... ?


The last beta I saw had Reinforcements as (a generally unplayed) part of your list, so subject to all list restrictions.

phreaker187
01-07-2012, 05:34 PM
Odd since we've already had a tournament here under SR 2012 rules. Maybe our PG didn't know it wasn't official yet.

hausdorff space
01-07-2012, 05:54 PM
Odd since we've already had a tournament here under SR 2012 rules. Maybe our PG didn't know it wasn't official yet.He was probably running the event as part of the beta-test.

Triumph Of Man
01-07-2012, 06:15 PM
He was probably running the event as part of the beta-test.

Which is why such a rules question is completely relevant.

hausdorff space
01-07-2012, 06:20 PM
Which is why such a rules question is completely relevant.And also why any answer is indeterminate.

Sanctjud
01-07-2012, 06:20 PM
And entirely based on "Subject to Change."...so the answer is "Yes, Maybe, for Now." ? :p

DemonCalibre
01-08-2012, 08:34 AM
Something else to point out, is this.

Infernals don't answer questions about, Steamroller anyway, as it is not the area of control.

MFWalter
01-08-2012, 11:51 AM
"Reinforcements must follow the restrictions of any theme force to which they are added, and benefit from any applicable bonuses (including Field Allowance) but are not counted toward satisfying tier requirements."



Obviously this is subject to change, but that should help you.

Kenton
01-09-2012, 01:49 AM
Something else to point out, is this.

Infernals don't answer questions about, Steamroller anyway, as it is not the area of control.

Which poses the question of how often an Infernal can measure their control area? And what is the control area of an Infernal? Do they have FOC or FURY?

Apologies for that but I couldn't resist.

On topic: I agree that this question would be best directed at the Press Ganger who ran the event as they were operating a beta rule set at the time. As TO they have the final say irrespective of what is said here too.

jandrese
01-09-2012, 08:06 AM
My PG ran a beta-test tournament awhile back, and from what I remember at the time, Reinforcements do not count towards satisfying tier requirements.