PDA

View Full Version : Lamentation spell, who has to be in control area?



Pixel
01-15-2012, 02:38 PM
Hello everyone,
My friends and I just started playing and are still getting a hold on the rules. We just played a game, pKreoss vs pIrusk, and I had a question on how Lamentation worked. Does it only affect the enemy warcaster in range of Kreoss' control area? They treated units with upkeep spells in Kreoss' control area as having to pay double for upkeep. Is this correct, or does it only affect upkeep costs if the enemy warcaster (Irusk) is in the Kreoss control area?

Thank you for the ruling.

Valander
01-15-2012, 03:01 PM
Only the warcaster actually pays the cost of upkeeps, so it is only if the warcaster is in range that the cost is doubled.

Pixel
01-15-2012, 09:38 PM
Thank you very much for the quick response. My group is trying hard to get all the rules right, but it seems to stall the game. At least the warmachine learning curve seems fairly easy.